Thursday, 12 April 2012

Sonar 2012 is on the horizon.

The 2012 Sonar – Barcelona’s 19th International Festival of Advanced Music and New Media Art – will take place in Barcelona on the 14th, 15th and 16th of June, 2012. As usual, the line-up is outstanding and the event is loaded with tons of interesting and enlightening exhibitions, shows and seminars.

The 2012 Sonar Barcelona is divided into two separate events: Sonar by Day and Sonar by Night. Barcelona Sonar by Day includes concerts, showcases, a professional zone and an exhibition area. It is primarily oriented toward the search for and discovery of new talent and provides the up-and-coming in the music and media arts industries a place to show off what they can do. Barcelona Sonar by Night is the main event, where the top performers and the most recognized names in the world of international music rock the stage. The best of the best in modern electronica as well as an extensive line-up of up and coming artists and djs from varios genres makes Barcelona Sonar a unique and unforgettable music experience.

New Order, The Roots, Fatboy Slim, deadmau5, Hot Chip, Richie Hawtin, Amon Tobin - ISAM, Friendly Fires, Luciano, Lana Del Rey, James Blake DJ, Squarepusher, Nicolas Jaar, Die Antwoord, Azari & III, Laurent Garnier presents L.B.S., Metronomy, James Murphy, Peaking Lights, Modeselektor, Mouse on Mars, Austra, Mary Anne Hobbs b2b Blawan, Kode9, Diamond Version + Atsuhiro Ito, Maya Jane Coles, Darkside, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Pretty Lights, John Talabot, Julio Bashmore, Jacques Greene, Madeon, Thundercat, LA Vampires, Maria Minerva, Supersilent feat. John Paul Jones, Jacques Lu Cont, Untold, Daedelus Archimedes Show, Cornelius presents salyu x salyu, When Saints Go Machine, The 2 Bears, Trevor Jackson, Cooly G, DVA, Kutmah, Lapalux, The Suicide Of Western Culture, Ital, Magic Touch, Masaki Batoh - Brain Pulse Music, Psilosamples, Dago, Plapla Pinky, UNER, Annie Mac, DJ Harvey, Sinjin Hawke vs. Zora Jones, Keys N Krates, Esperit!, DJ Spinn & DJ Rashad, Nguzunguzu, Ricardo Donoso, Daniel Miller, Club Cheval featuring Canblaster, Myd, Panteros 666 & Sam Tyba, Doc Daneeka, xxxy, Yosi Horikawa, Clip!, d.Forma, Monki Valley, Nehuen, Om Unit, Salva, Stand Up Against Heart Crime, Raisa K, Discodromo, Jesse Boykins III, Lolo & Sosaku, Nightwave, Lenticular Clouds, Sizarr, Exeter, Santiago Latorre

No comments:

Post a Comment